(no subject)
Sep. 24th, 2006 11:05 pmSo, I really, really liked Brothers and Sisters. I adore Sally Field beyond all reason, and while she didn't show up as much as I would've liked, she was great. And I love the tension between her and Calista, who, surprisingly, didn't annoy me as much as I expected. Even though she's a republican lady thing and... you know. Whatever. Still liked her well enough, expect for when she accepted that damn stupid proposal involving a ring on an orange peel. Seriously. Dumb.
Balthazar was just adorable and fabulous, but sadly underused, and Ron Rifkin was a joy. He was lovely and fabulous and I loved the way he talked, and the way they're trying to make him look shady and all because Sloooooane.
The other sister, Sarah, she kinda bugs me 'cause she snoops around. And Dr Barnett! Oh man. Showing up all mysteriously! And with fabulous hair, might I add! And the Tom Skerritt was Papa Walker, but he died right quick. Poor Sally Field.
The whole thing with Justin, the wild younger former soldier... I like the way they set it up. I don't know how they'll continue with Sally vs Calista whole thing, but I'm looking forward to it.
(More Sally and Ron and Balthazar? Sooo there!)