sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Gira- own them- sunshine_queen)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen
So, Ma and Mel and I just tried to watch "Because I Said So" and oh. my. god. It was so alarmingly bad we actually fastforwarded through the whole movie so we could see which guy Mandy Moore ended up with without actually suffering through it. (The sisters were named Maggie, Milly and Mae. Diane Keaton hated them.) Lorelai was good, though.

I am going to one day die of salmonella poisoning because I love eating batter so much.

I saw Hairspray yesterday morning because my mom is obsessed with going to the matinée because then it's only $5 a ticket. The movie was AMAZING. I spent the whole time smiling and literally dancing in my seat. At one point my sister leaned over and said, "You're enjoying yourself waaay too much." And I really was. Then we bought the soundtrack, and it's wonderful. John Travolta is so delightful as Edna Turnblad.

I talked to my friend Becca for hours today, and we discussed perhaps going to Europe by ourselves without a tour, just meticulously planned. This could be a good idea. I want to go so bad. See how this is an obsession?

(And I can't wait to go back up to Gainesville.)

Date: 2007-07-23 04:04 am (UTC)
yubsie: (Default)
From: [personal profile] yubsie
I wanna see Hairspray sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much!

Date: 2007-07-24 01:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
It was totally amazing.

Date: 2007-07-27 12:13 am (UTC)
yubsie: (Default)
From: [personal profile] yubsie
We're going to try to catch it tomorrow.

Date: 2007-07-23 09:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] snapplesons.livejournal.com
I didn't like Because I Said So either.

I'm glad you like Hairspray!!

I think that Europe trip sounds awesome! You and Becca should totally do it!

Date: 2007-07-24 01:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
It was so good! I was totally impressed!

Yeah, Becca's looking into some stuff. I'd love to see it, but... no tengo dinero. So we'll see.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags