sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (BSG- oh gaius- leiascully)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen
So, where before, my laptop understood that me closing the lid meant it was nighttime, and it was time to go on standby (previously, hibernation, but now just good old standby,) it decided last night that it was... too good for that? And from what I understand when I opened it this morning, my screen was on ALL NIGHT and it actually resigned me in to AIM and everything.

And so I turn to you, almighty flist: does anyone know how worried I should be?

Date: 2009-12-03 04:48 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] carnography.livejournal.com
I've had that happen to me and it's not anything serious - just some process that wouldn't quit and prevented the computer from going into hibernation/standby.

From experience, all you need to do is a full reboot and it should be totally fine. :)

Date: 2009-12-05 08:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
It appears that you are correct! It behaved itself last night after I rebooted. Thanks!

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags