sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd- pool- emmahyphenjane)
Things I do when I can't sleep
In no particular order

- rage at heavens
- cry a tiny bit in frustration
- read children's book in hopes of making myself weary
- fail at making myself weary
- curse inwardly
- ponder what I could've possibly done to make God so angry at me he won't let me sleep
- ponder what I could've possibly done to make my body so angry at me it won't let me sleep
- change pajamas three times
- rearrange pillows
- rearrange sheets
- get hot, cold, back again, both at same time
- curse the frakking birds singing merrily outside my window
- decide that lying in bed is too frustrating, go to laptop, turn on, attempt LA Times crossword in order to fatigue brain
- get somewhat sleepy, return to bed, fail to fall asleep a second time
- give up the ghost, make bed, put on glasses
- let my sister's cat out of her room, leaving her door open a crack, open parents' door open a crack, so cat is able to roam about freely
- straighten up living room
- change table cloth in dining room
- straighten up kitchen
- put away clothes
- watch cats chase one another in something approaching amusement
- get angry that am still not asleep/not already completely dead to the world many hours since
- decide not to rage around house, be courteous to other members of family who are all still sleeping, bitches
- consider baking something, realize that it would make too much noise, see above
- consider working out, laugh, realize I should do that later, to tucker self out
- consider the repercussions of not sleeping at all, as I haven never even come close to that
- complain internally about my inability to at least enjoy morning talk shows, because it is a weekend
- turn on laptop again, sit down to read random blogs
- wish someone would at least wake up to talk to me, so I could tell them my immense tale of woe
- flist, see that nothing has updated since I last checked
- gripe internally.

Wasn't that a joy to read?
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
Despite taking numerous sleep aids, and doing everything I can think of in my power to get to sleep, I haven't slept. At all.

Am extremely put out.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (MR- Satine shocked- _ladydisdain)
Hiiii. Hi, guys. This is me at three in the morning, which I am now unused to, because I've been going to bed early. Tonight, however, I am entirely hyper and there is NO ONE online, so I've been just... hyper alone. Which is not good, cause that leads to Muzak playing 'The Girl from Ipanema' over loudspeakers and me watching Alias commentaries (APO parts I and II, baby) and wondering why in God's name I've never found out what commentaries (if any) are on the season five DVDs.

I emailed the head of the French department to see if I could meet with her before changing my major. I'm hoping she gets back to me, like, within the next few hours. So then I can meet with her. And change my major. And talk to my advisor about classes because, dammit, I have no idea what to take next semester. And I'd really like to, you know. Graduate.

Even ONTD is letting me down. And AOL news. And all news. Why am I not tired? Whyyyyy.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags