sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Gira- lonely dreams- adiaaida)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen

Okay, I absolutely adored tonight's episode. I don't know if it's because it was just amazing (which it was,) or because it was in Spanish (which I understood a lot of,) or because of the filming (which was drop dead gorgeous.)

- It's the hard-knock life.
- NADIA WAS AT ARGENTINE! SD-6! Loved it. LOVED it.
- Nadia is just SO PRETTY it's insane. So pretty.
- Syd's mighty pretty too. I was digging their makeup.
- SyVa interaction! Joy!
- Was that Brazilian lady Tante Yelena? Because I know she's supposed to be a Brazilian actress and both my parents knew her as that. At first I was all, ew, not pretty enough for a Derevko, but when she was talking to Vaughn I was all, freak. It's her.
- SpyDaddy encrypted her CROSSWORD PUZZLES?
- I adored Cesar. So much. I adored him.
- Delinquent! Nadia is my heroo. I need an icon of her, stat.
- I cracked up SOOOOO many times in that episode.
- Vaughn and Marshall going to lunch.
- Marshall chattering to SpyDaddy, who then shot him down, to which Marshall retorted, "Vaughn and I are having lunch!" all, SO THERE!
- Sloane in his striped shirt. I love Sloane.
- Oldschool Dixon and Syd. And what.
- Blonde curly wigs. Love it.
- Nadia's dress could've been better. But her face and hair was FANTASTIC.
- Is anyone else in love with Syd's hair this season? They are making her so damn gorgeous.
- So, who else guessed that Roberto and Nadia had a thing a half hour before it was shown?
- And the necklace. Hee. HEE.
- Diego es muerto. I was chanting it at least ten minutes before he actually muerto-ed.
- Whoever did the cinematography for that episode should be KNIGHTED. The coloring was just GORGEOUS.
- Anyone else jump at the Naughty moment where it looked like Vaughn had called Nadia's cell?
- Oh my GOD, Tess says Cesar called Nadia 'Na' at one point, which is totally a thing I wrote for my Nina fic. She's rubbing off on me.
- All my favorite spanish words were used. 'Nunca' and ¿entiende? and muerto and 'por supuesto'
- Nadia and Cesar, those crazy children? MY NEW OTP.

Date: 2005-03-23 07:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] orci505.livejournal.com
This ep was so so fun. It just made me heart nadia even more. We get backstory! Always fun.

Date: 2005-03-23 07:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
Yay, you love Nadia too!

Date: 2005-03-23 07:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cryssa.livejournal.com
Nadia is just SO PRETTY it's insane. So pretty.

Yes!! I know who she is now (I didn't realize she played Nadia) and the woman is so ridiculously gorgeous.

Date: 2005-03-23 11:20 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dollsome.livejournal.com
-Is she Auntie Yelena? Huh. I didn't even think of that; I knew there was a rumour that they were considering her for it, but then I thought that was just some misunderstanding and she was actually being cast as the orphanage lady. But dude? It could be.

-The SyVa was so pretty this ep.

-I want Syd's hair. I just . . . do.

-What's up with Sloane and his crazy striped clothing this season? I think the striped socks take the cake, personally.

-Poor Diego. I liked him. It's a shame he had to go all muerto on us.

-The Spanish rocked on! I was a little too delighted about all the 'por supuesto's. I mean, they were everywhere.

Date: 2005-03-23 11:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
- Tess told me, so it must be so.

- SyVa was THERE this week, hooray!

- Her hair is amazing this season.

- Sloane is SO CUTE. He rocks the lawn gnome image like there's no mañana.

- Poor Diego was a dead duck from the beginning. Pobrecito.

- I thought of you EVERY TIME they said it. But I adored the spanish.

Date: 2005-03-24 05:45 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] kerlin.livejournal.com
Nadia really is just the cutest little thing, isn't she? Poor Weiss, though.

Syd/Vaughn! I might have squealed. (Okay, I squealed.) Big fat YES to Syd's hair. Soooooo nice and flirty at the ends. Le sigh.

Apparently I enjoyed this ep for its shallow portions. ;)

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags