sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd & Will- bloody gorgeous- overdrawn)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen

I have been addicted to postsecret ever since [livejournal.com profile] cryssa  really told me about it. Honestly. And sometimes the entries are okay, but sometimes the entries are just- they're amazing. Stunning. Shocking.

Today was one of the shocker days. Not all of them, but one in particular. Whoa.

Dinner last night was okay, and I got a ride to Janelle's house in Kristen's beemer (*salivates*) and hung out there until The Boyfriends came (of Kristen, Lili, Philly and Julie) and the drinking games started. Then I left. Because playing games with beer is not how I roll.

At the bridal shower it got super cold, and we were outside, so that sucked. And then they completely lacked traditional bridal shower games that we played at Janelle's shower a couple years ago, just like we lacked games at Janelle's baby shower last month. I tell you, man.

Today I got up and we went to Dadeland to return stuff. Those pants I got gypped by at Abercrombie? Instead of giving me $33 in cash and the other twenty in credit, he gave me $53 like it ain't no big thing. Which rocked. I also racked up $20 credit at Express and like, an additional $13 to my Victoria's Secret giftcard, so all in all it was a pretty good trip to the mall.

I also just found out that for "Everyone's a Little Bit Racist," our troupe got a superior and they won Critic's Choice for "Rhythm of Life!"

Date: 2006-01-08 11:06 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cryssa.livejournal.com
Please tell me the baby shower last month wasn't for birthday Janelle.

Yay! I looove PostSecret. I'm glad you are addicted as well. There are definitely some that take my breath away.

Date: 2006-01-08 11:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
LOL! No, I have a married cousin named Janelle and my high school friend Janelle.

Date: 2006-01-09 12:06 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] snapplesons.livejournal.com
You learned the lj user sign! High five!

Ok, what's up with the weather? It's crazy!cold. Not just cool!cold. But OMGMYFINGERSAREFALLINGOF!cold. What gives?

Congrats to your troupe!

Date: 2006-01-09 12:45 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
Well, I can do the LJ user sign by using the rich text thing on LJ. So don't be too proud. ;-)

DUDE. Everyone else laughs at me when I complain- but Jesus! It's SO COLD. And my fingers are numb with the cold! NUMB!

Thanks!

Date: 2006-01-09 01:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] snapplesons.livejournal.com
Ah. I don't like rich text. I find it easier not to use it.

Waaaay cold! And it's nuts. Because I don't have clothes appropriate for this. Le sigh. It's Florida, Diety!

Date: 2006-01-09 02:05 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
I couldn't live without rich text. I know, like, the code for italics and that's about it.

Ay, dios. I have no clothes for this weather, either, and I'm damn cold and it sucks.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags