sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Gira- bang- yumesuke)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen
Ooh, I've been tagged by [livejournal.com profile] nova25 to do this interesting music meme, so I'll bite. I like music.

List your current six favorite songs, then pick six other people that have to do the same.



1. "Written in the Stars"- Elton John and LeAnn Rimes
Every moment of my life from now until I die
I will think or dream of you and fail to understand
How a perfect love can be confounded out of hand


2. "Rinse"- Vanessa Carlton
She'd do anything to sparkle in his eye.
She would suffer, she would fight and compromise.
She's been wishing on the stars that shine so bright.
For answers to questions that will haunt her tonight


3. "Juicy"- Better than Ezra
You said somebody's saying
You're like a salve for a leper
You sweeten somebody's pain
Juicy


4. "Baila Morena"- Zucchero and Mana
Ven chica ven loca dame tu boca
Que en esta noche cualquier cosa te toca
Mi corazón se revienta y no aguanto
Morena rebuena te quieto yo tanto


5. "Dia de Enero"- Shakira
Y aunque hayas sido un extranjero
Hasta en tu propio país
Si yo te digo '¿como dices?'
Tu aún dices '¿que decís?'
Y lloras de emoción oyendo un bandoneón


6. "Flores del Alma"- A. Lucerno and M. Garcia
"Si quieres olvidarme, dejame"
Dijiste la mañana que parti
"Tu sabes que te quiero, te querre
Y tuyo es el cariño que te di
A nadie quise tanto como a ti
Mi amante te ofreci mi corazón
Yo se que para siempre te ha perdido mi alma
Ya que todo ha sido solo una ilusion"


No tags, as I don't know who would do it.



Today, in the grand tradition of summer laziness, I decided to watch five episodes of Alias. I watched 3.21, 3.22, 4.1, 4.2 and 4.3, for no real reason other than I really, really, really miss Nadia.



Okay. For one thing... I have NO IDEA how I didn't love Nadia at first sight. I mean, what was the matter with me? She is SO cute, and scared, and sweet, and darling, and what was the problem? Was she too PRETTY for me to like her or something? Did I have CATARACTS? God in heaven.

Anyway- Nadia was brilliant right from the start. She was fiery and intelligent and oh, man. I love her. And when she was all sassy and meeting with her daddy... oh, man, Nadia. Poor choice, but I feel you. And love you. Oh, my darling. You did not deserve your fate.

And... Vaughn was crazy. I mean, I have a high tolerance for petulance and whining and stuff, but... when Vaughn was all, "whadda we gonna do about Lauren?" every five seconds, and then when he like, burned the Evil Chinese Dentist? And Syd was like, "dude, you FREAKED ME THE HELL OUT?" and when he was all crazy and NOT HAVING SYD'S BACK? Jesus. I was very mad. Just because you're hot doesn't mean you can ditch your partner to chase after your wife. Who had fabulous hair.

The magic healing was hysterical. Oh, the Michael C. Vaughn wing of the hospital, how I missed you.

And Auntie Kay! Oh, Katya! She was so flirty and hysterical and "I find you sexy, Jack. Deal with it." is perhaps the most apt statement ever made on that show.

(Except for when Syd took the cartridge out of her gun, and she didn't notice. Like Katya wasn't born with a gun in her hand.)

And then! When they came back, and it was all 72 hours earlier and Syd was in Shanghai with the annoying kid from Felicity and then she got fired? Man, does Angela Bassett scare me. Terrifies. Which I guess is good, given her job, but dude.

Sloane was so chipper at APO, and he actually said "This is exciting" which thrills me. But... dear lord. Sydney was so annoying.

Don't get me wrong. You all know I love and adore Sydney beyond all reason, and I can tolerate an awful lot from her- but her sullen behavior? Her obnoxious little comments when Sloane was talking? I mean, I completely get the hate, but- hi. Sydney. You're a grown-up and this is your assignment and Sloane's in charge and you're WORKING THERE SPECIFICALLY TO CATCH HIM IF HE FUCKS UP, and if Dixon can suck it up, I believe you can, too.

Also? Again, I understand why she's mad at him, but the way she breaks Daddy's soul? It breaks my soul.

However, Nadia? Is a ray of sunshine. Sunshine, I say.

And good lord. Way to take things slow, SyVa.

(yay, though. Yay, getting back together! Long live SyVa!)

And I even liked Weiss!

I'm watching these episodes in the original order in which they filmed, so that means Detente is next. Oh, my favorite mission ever.

Date: 2006-06-10 03:37 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] thepodsquad.livejournal.com
Yay! Better than Ezra is on there. *love*

And erm...that's like the only one I know.

BUt I love them!

Date: 2006-06-10 04:23 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
I know you do, love. Which is why I'm so happy I like it.

Date: 2006-06-10 04:21 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dollsome.livejournal.com
I am occasionally tempted to rewatch the end of s3 (which I believe I only saw when it aired), for love of Nadia, but the rest of it is so achingly bad that I'm not sure I could handle it. Because Vaughn is crazy. And it's just irritating. Although Lauren's hair is quite incomparably gorgeous.

I love it when you like Weiss. :D

EEEE, Detente. I have much love for that episode. The Neiss slays me. Hmm, what order did the episodes originally go in? I know Liberty Village was shown way too soon, which made SyVa seem kind of bipolar when ABC aired the eps. I'd kind of like to watch them in order someday.

Date: 2006-06-10 04:28 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
Oh, my god, Nita, you must. I didn't want to, but love for Nadia > all else. Including the awful plots and weird characterizations and sucky girlfight.

It happens rarely, but there was no real reason to dislike him today. And he made Nadia smile, which, you know, is a-okay in my book. As she's my favorite girl.

I LOVE the girls' mission best of all.

The original ep order, according to the Alias mag was:

- APO 1 and 2
- The Awful Truth
- Detente
- Ice
- Nocturne
- Echoes
- A Man of His Word
- Welcome to Liberty Village


It's so off, man.

Date: 2006-06-10 05:46 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] agent-nica.livejournal.com
IIRC, another potential showing order had WtLV as 4.07 (right before Echoes/A Man of His Word), not 4.05 or 4.10.

Also, Tuesday got switched around. It was supposed to be after all that Vaughn's dad shit--it was going to be 4.16, not 4.13 (Another Mr. Sloane would have followed Tuesday). I'm not sure why Tuesday got all mixed around, but I remember it was a really sudden thing, whereas the WtLV switch was fairly early. I think they switched WtLV to appease the viewers or something, rather than having things make sense. :P

Date: 2006-06-10 06:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
I think I'm just going to follow what the magazine said and see how it looks. And I'm pretty sure they changed it specifically to make people happy and they just wrote off Sydney's erratic behavior as Sydney being erratic. Poor Syd.

I will watch Tuesday after the Papa Vaughns one, though. Thanks.

Date: 2006-06-10 03:32 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dogbotherer.livejournal.com
I have to admit it, I wasn't well disposed towards Nadia at the beginning. But oh, Nadia, how could I have ever doubted you? Especially with Syd and Vaughn being all whiny and emo. (Sydney needs to be nice to her Daddy, even when he goes a little overboard in his overprotectiveness.)

And yes, Katya's statement still makes me smile. Jack just doesn't understand how deeply attractive he is.

I love your episode reviews, very amusing! :)

Date: 2006-06-10 07:01 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
But, like, I can get not being "well disposed" towards her, because it was a new, random relative of a character foisted on us at the end of a not-so-stellar season. But I mean, I hated her. Loathed her. And she's my absolute favorite character and it pains me that I ever disliked her at all, let alone the amount of ire I felt towards it. It's just plain shameful.

I'd forgotten how truly delightful Katya was.

And hee, I have like, a zillion episode reviews in my memories because I can't keep my big mouth shut about Alias. ;-)

Date: 2006-06-10 09:36 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] snapplesons.livejournal.com
Weiss! I've never understood how it was possible not to love him. But okay.

Date: 2006-06-10 11:18 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
Extremely possible, let me tell you.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags