sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SpyRents- close enough- _ladydisdain)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen
I know it's been said like a jillion times, but Britney's VMA performance just made the sad. The rest of the show made me want to gouge out my eyes, but Brit's performance depressed me. I looooved her.

Britney made a bizarre appearance in my dream, which involved Monica, my grandmother's house, a pool, and, for some reason, Becca's parents. It all made sense in the dream. Oh, also, [livejournal.com profile] orci505. Britney showed up at my grandmother's house? And me and Monica had to act normal? Yeah, it was bizarre as all hell, but at least I didn't get woken up by the fire alarm, which I did the night before. And then I slept through the next four occurrences. Which means that I can get eaten by a fire without ever waking up! Yay, sleep!

I finished the first season of Arrested Development, and it just makes me super excited for when 'Juno' comes out, cause Jen is going to be married to Michael Bluth, who I am entirely in love with.

Me: Know what I need more of in my life?
Myself: What?
Me: Icons.
Myself: Oh, no. Oh no, you don't.
Me: I do. See, I need Arrested Development icons.
Myself: Aha. Point taken. So, you can look...
Me: I'll check [livejournal.com profile] _ladydisdain.
Myself: Sounds like a plan...
Me: OMG ALIAS ICONS.
Myself: I'm sure you have those already.
Me: Nooo. I see more. Prettttttty icons.
Myself: You have too many as it is!
Me: PRETTY.


I need help.

Date: 2007-09-11 06:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] snapplesons.livejournal.com
You talk to yourself.

Date: 2007-09-11 07:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
I do indeed.

Date: 2007-09-11 09:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xenaamber.livejournal.com
Don't sleep through a real fire, please!

I totally missed the Britney performance, and it isn't on YouTube at all (I guess her lawyers are earning their keep this week). But I know what you mean... I used to want to be her... and now, I don't want to be her at all. I feel sorry for her.

Date: 2007-09-11 10:11 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
It's not on youtube? Wow. That's intense. I know I've seen links to it like, a jillion times, so I'm sure if you tried (especially you!) you could find it. It's so sad, Jess.

Date: 2007-09-12 03:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xenaamber.livejournal.com
I'll look some more later; I just searched for it briefly -- I was amazed I couldn't find it! If you happen on a clip, send the link my way.

Date: 2007-09-12 06:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xenaamber.livejournal.com
I finally found it, and I totally agree with you. Poor Britney. She just shouldn't have been up there at all; surely someone at some stage during the rehearsals should have realised that. And the song is terrible. They also shouldn't have showed the crowd reactions -- people were not impressed.

However, I think it's appalling that everyone's saying she's fat, because she's not. She isn't in the most fantastic shape of her life, but she's had two kids... and frankly, there's more to life than constantly sit-ups anyway. A more flattering outfit might have helped, though.But she's not fat, IMO, and it's ridiculous to say she is.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags