sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen
And lately on 'Days of our lives'...

-Last night was the wake of my godfather's wife's sister's husband's father, Mr. D, who was a wonderfully sweet old man who was always very nice to Mel and I. He whittled little birds and fishes for us, and one time made a mama spoon, a middle spoon and a baby spoon for Mom, Mel and I with our names carved in it. He was a very chipper man, and it was so weird to see him lying all pale in the coffin because he had always been so sparky.

-At the wake, we saw the family that we hadn't really seen in, oh, about a year. Natali, who is now at FIU and looking so mature.. she's 19, and I really can't believe it. She just looked like a grown-up. My Madrina has bangs, and she looks good, so now I know what I would look like with bangs. Yoyo looked hot... he always does. Janelle is gorgeous, as always, even though she was the least dressed up there. It was awkward- we drove up, and Madrina and Yoyo were outside smoking with their friends, and we kissed them and went inside- and Nati was outside the room with Luife and two of her friends. While I was being hugged and pet by Nati, the friends exclaimed that I looked exactly like Janelle, which is a strange and lovely compliment, because I look EXACTLY my Madrina. I went inside the room with Mel and Daddy and gave our condolences to Darryl, Danielle, Stan and Marty. And while Papa vacillated near Stan- not daring to go near the family he'd cut us from at least twelve months ago- I decided to take matters in my own hands, and I marched straight up to my Padrino to give him a kiss. Of course, Papa had gone to see Mr. D, so Mel and I went to the coffin to say a prayer- but when we turned, he was kissing his brother's cheek and hugging him, which, to say the least, was a relief. Then I went around the room doling out kisses to Tia Mabel, Janelle, her husband Juan, Tia Mabel's mother, sisters and aunts.

I was told constantly how short I was in comparison to Mel... because she's finally taller than me. I hate my recessive short genes that I inherited. Life sucks in that respect. Le sigh.

Anyway, we got caught up with the family, and Nati (I think) is coming with us ('us' being Mom, Mel and I and Tata, Melba, Carina and Juan Alejandro) to the fair on Monday. At like, 9:45 I was yawning, so we left, and I was in bed by 10 o'clock for the first time in months.

-School has become West Side Story. Ever since Jorge and Etienne fought on Tueday afternoon, the Frenchies and Jorge's crew have been salivating for an end-all, be-all rumble. People who have nothing against the other are taking sides, and Heather, the Maria of the story that has no Tony, is stuck in the middle as the catalyst and refuses to admit it. She insists that she has nothing to do with it, despite the fact that Jorge is the instigator of the entire episode with his manic obsession with the idea that Etienne loves Heather and his possessiveness of her. Anyway, I'm afraid that sooner or later there [i]will[/i] be a showdown and I'll be forced to take sides.

-Field trip today was fun, even though it was just Heather and I. The movie was kinda fun yet kind of boring. It was mainly an interview with Bob McNamara, who was the Secretary of Defense during the Cold War and was a pretty cool dude. We hung out with Mo and Jacob (*retch* unfortunately) and on the bus we sat across the aisle from Marcos and Gabi, which made me :-( because I worship Marcos from afar. I ate my body weight in calories today with a bad of Reese bites and a chicken nuggets combo from Chick-fil-a at Dadeland. Heather and I talked a long time and then we looked around at 1:45 and noticed that no one we knew was around us, so we hauled ass out front.

-Got back to school at 2:15, and we couldn't get into the Pep Rally because... well, because Mrs. Leal is a bitch who employs Nazis to keep two sophmores out of a bloody PEP RALLY. Confronted said nazi, and then went home and now i am on SPRING BREAK, BABY! YEAH!

Date: 2004-03-25 06:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] cryssa.livejournal.com
I love your life.

I should just inject myself into it somehow. Seriously.

Date: 2004-03-25 08:12 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] carrole.livejournal.com
Interesting that you saw the interview with McNamera, as Daniel Ellsburg, the man that released the Pentagon Papers was speaking at my university tonight. I went to see him, and he didn't have very many (actually, he didn't have any) favorable things to say about McNamera. Basically, Ellsburg claims that McNamera bungled everything from the beginning and completely lied about everything that started the Vietnam War. I'd be interested to hear about what the interview with McNamera included.

~Carr

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags