sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Atonement- close- x_audioscene)
So, I've been sans internet for almost a week, and it turns out that maybe I could've had internet that whole time cause I'm sitting on my aunt's couch, somehow getting internet. It's awesome.

These past few days I have:

- Gone out twice
- Drank more alcohol than I ever have before, which isn't saying much, because I hardly ever drink, but still
- gone to the Coldplay concert!!!!! which was amazing!!!!
- watched "The Edge of Love," which was spectacular.
- missed out on almost all celebrity news, so if anything major happened, please let me know.

Our vacation is almost done! It's both good and sad. We're probably leaving on Saturday and going back home.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Lauren & Sark- evil spy sex- neonbliss)

Shocking news in the papers this morning. Apparently, the band are splitting up. Nobody was more shocked than the band themselves. Imagine how foolish they felt when none of them read the papers and they all came into work like normal. You'd have thought someone would have shown them the common courtesy of letting them know...


Fucking tabloids man. How rude. Coldplay broke up and no one thought to call them up and say, Hey, guys, you can sleep in, you guys broke up!

My language has just degenerated like one would not believe. I am constantly amazed by... how often I curse. I didn't use to. At least, not like this. I used to only use "damn." And then it grew. And grew. Like the grinch's heart. It's appalling.

Early release was incredibly lame. I guess it wouldn't have been if I had decided to hang out with some school friends or something but... I didn't want to. I never want to. There's a reason I don't hang out with them, and it's because I don't have fun. So Gabby's dad brought us home and we had chocolate croissants.

Tomorrow is a C day schedule, and that's insanely lame. Also, I found out that I have about a hundred things due in the next few weeks. Behold:

February 22: English Oral at 10:30
February 24: History project on old people due.
February 28: TOK paper due.
March 1: History Internal Assessment due.
March 7: Drama Portfolio due.
March 8: TOK Oral.

Oh, Madeline, you may cry, wherefore did you procrastinate! Now you are screwed by your own folly!

Bah non!

I knew about the oral, that's no surprise. But the old people project's due date was announced today, as was the TOK paper and the TOK oral. The drama portfolio was announced Monday. And the history internal assessment is just the cherry on the sundae of my life, because Mahoney staggered grading all the internal assessments so my class was the last to get theirs back, and now we're bogged down. BOGGED DOWN. Doom.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags