sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd & SpyMommy- not real- nicblue0707)
So, exactly three days before school starts, I get a cold. How is that for bad luck. So far it's only been a bit of a stuffy nose, but I've been sneezing once every ten minutes.

I HATE SNEEZING.

I hate doing it myself. I hate hearing other people. It's insane, I know, but I would much rather, a thousand times over, have a wicked cough than SNEEZING.

Anyway.

I've read about 50 pages of my Hitler/Stalin book, so... only 200 pages to go? Woot. And then almost all of Zorba the Greek. By Monday. Oh, I'm so on.

Of course, the things I'm remembering are things like, Hitler's parents were twenty-two years apart, and his mom was his dad's mistress and he just thought 'what the hell?' when his second wife died and married her and oh, yeah, THEY WERE SECOND COUSINS. Yes, this is what I am taking from it. Fantastic.

In other news, my best friend's boyfriend got his head and eyebrows shaved off by the Miami Hurricanes as some sort of... hazing ritual thing. They're in pre-season practice, and Jorge is living on campus for two weeks... AND THEY SHAVED HIS HEAD. It is so, so funny.

And? Carol just called to confirm my going to the VMAs. Uber squee.

(No one is online. :-( )
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd- no good- devilwrites)
So... I just got the giant book on Hitler and Stalin that I need to read the first seven chapters of by Monday. Seven chapters, which is 256 pages.

In addition to about 300 pages of 'Zorba the Greek' because THERE ARE NO SPARKNOTES FOR IT.

Anyone have any idea how doomed I am? That's some 500 pages of reading to do by 11 o'clock Sunday night.

And? I got invited to a party on Friday night. (A) I never get invited to parties mostly because (B) I never go to parties because (C) I'm afraid of parties. I don't know if I should go to said party. I know the kid who's throwing it (Bernardo) and I know people that are going (Heather, Addy and Janelle for sure) but I... don't... like... parties.

In other news, they're processing my order in Apple Land. I want them to SEND ME THE DAMN IPOD. Goddammit.

That said, I'd like to buy J.Lo a coke, because the poor thing needs it. She's all sad because Jen Garner is having a baby and she's not and it's with her ex-fiancé and Jen is actually married to Ben and poor J.Lo!

School. Starts. Monday.


... Ack.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags