sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (GC- l'chaim- fahrbotdrusilla)
So today my mother and I ran errands to prepare for the Easter festivities tomorrow, and as all good Catholics should, we listened to the Jesus Christ Superstar soundtrack in the car because, really, what better way is there to prepare for Jesus coming back from the dead like a boss? NOTHING.

So, there I am, listening to 'Everything's Alright' and I start thinking about how poor Judas was just really misunderstood- he wanted to do good, and he was worried that the whole Jesus mania thing was going to bring down everything they'd worked so hard to do re: helping people because they were bringing the Romans down on them and the Romans weren't too wild about the whole situation and THEN I REALIZED THAT MY MOST HATED CHARACTER GAETA WAS KIND OF LIKE JUDAS.

I'm not totally comfortable with this analogy- for one thing, thinking the Adama-Roslin administration was Jesus is an insult because no, and also I feel so much for Judas and I hate everything about Gaeta- but it is at least making me reconsider Gaeta a bit, which, as everyone who reads my LJ should know, is nothing short of an Easter miracle.

In other news in my life, because I never update anymore due to the sheer boringness of my life:

- I started watching Miranda! It is the most delightful program of all time.
- I am the substitute teacher that everyone hated because I am a drill sergeant, and I am kind of proud of that fact.
- BSG remix was fabulous this year!
- Sometimes I get so excited about D*C I can't breathe, and then I remember the rest of the stress September will bring- Monica's wedding is the last weekend of that month, and I need to be in France by October 1st. D:
- The West Wing continues to be awesome.
- The last episode of Community was so spectacular I cannot even and
- TRUCCO ON HIMYM. :D :D :D
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SyVa- doorway- dollsome)
So I watched "Hawthorne" tonight. It was pretty good, so I'll probably keep watching it. There was, however, one major problem.

It appears as though Michael Vartan has had some work done.

I noticed this for the first time today watching an ad for it- there was something just off around his eyes. And for someone who has watched (and adored? I guess we can say that) that man the way that I have in my many years of Alias love, I know his face pretty well. And there was definitely something off. But it didn't look as extreme as a face lift. So I'm racking my mind trying to figure out what he could've done when I figure it out. (Or at least, I'm pretty sure I figured it out.)

His forehead. His wrinkles weren't as deep. I THINK HE GOT BOTOX AND WHEN HE WAS WORRIED, HE ONLY LOOKED MILDLY CONCERNED, NOT DEEPLY. AND IT WAS DEPRESSING.

So that was my evening. Being devastating by Michael Vartan's choice of cosmetic surgery.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Gira- bright!- _ladydisdain)


This is freakishly apt.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Bones- horrified- iconizethis)
So, before Saturday night, I'd never seen Law and Order: SVU. I kind of wanted to, in the last few weeks, because I saw the E!THS on Mariska Hargitay and I was super intrigued because she seemed like a delightful human being, but the war of Mariska + procedural show VS show about rapes and people who get raped and basically unending aggressive sadness was kind of lost. Because I really get upset by that stuff.

But then during the game we were bad Gator fans and Esther changed the channel and there was SVU and we watched like... six episodes or something so now I want to watch it AND NETFLIX HAS IT AVAILABLE FOR INSTANT VIEWING ON MY COMPUTER.

This is so not good. I need a new TV show like I need a hole in the head. And here I am, about to watch SVU and totally watching How I Met Your Mother. And Mad Men! God, I suck.

ETA: OMG, Dennis Duffy is on this show. If Liz Lemon had known his real job, she might not have written him off so quickly. Despite his almost throwing her in front of a subway car.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Sloane- exciting!- krycons)
So, I haven't been so impressed by an hour of television in a really, really long time, so, it must be said:

BROTHERS AND SISTERS ROCKS MY WORLD. NO, REALLY. Awesome. Totally awesome from start to finish.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (GG- lorelai pose- _ladydisdain)
To be clear: I absolutely think the Writers' Guild is doing what's necessary. I'm not one to think that the Little Guy is right often, but this time.... fuck yes.

That said: WAIIIIIIIIL.

I mean, I may not have the deep, all-encompassing love for TV shows that I watch now as I did for Alias, but I still like them. Thursday is like, my favorite day because of 30 Rock Grey's and Betty. And I love Pushing Daisies and House and Brothers and Sisters. So this kind of alarms me. NEW SHOWS NEW SHOWS.

However, now to bitch about Old TV.

(ETA: This rant was going to be small, and then, omg, I got filled with rage and now it's long and full of caps.)

Eff you, Gilmore Girls. EFF YOU. )

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags