Spammity Spam Spam Spam
Jan. 24th, 2006 09:33 pmLooks like I just got into USF- they sent me an email saying that they had "good news" that they couldn't share in an email, but I should expect an envelop with more "good news" soon. Which has to mean I got in. Which means I'm 3/3. Also? It makes me even more scared about not hearing from UF until "late March."
Late March. I might die. Why was I so lazy? Honestly.
In additional news... Hamlet it's so bad. It isn't. But it's... hard. And I don't like hard. Like, I get what's going on but I can't bring myself to care so much. At least with Macbeth last year I was totally AntiMacbeth and way way down with Lady Macbeth... this year I'm just kinda meh.
Late March. I might die. Why was I so lazy? Honestly.
In additional news... Hamlet it's so bad. It isn't. But it's... hard. And I don't like hard. Like, I get what's going on but I can't bring myself to care so much. At least with Macbeth last year I was totally AntiMacbeth and way way down with Lady Macbeth... this year I'm just kinda meh.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-25 04:20 am (UTC)We did Macbeth in 8th grade. (I had a teacher who completely ignored the 8th curriculum.) I LOVED MACBETH. I found the story so fascinating. And it's not that Hamlet isn't interesting, because it is, but, just as a rule, I don't enjoy Shakespeare stuff while I'm learning it. Because it's such a pain. And teachers kinda make it un-fun. (Although, if it weren't for the teachers, I would never understand Shakespeare.) The stories are good. It's just the funky speak that I have trouble with. I'm not very intelligent, so it's kinda difficult for me. Haha. Well. 'Tis true.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-25 04:43 am (UTC)We did Macbeth in 8th, and then again last year. I wasn't so thrilled, mostly 'cause I hated Macbeth. Loved his wife, hated him.
no subject
Date: 2006-01-25 11:44 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-01-25 06:27 am (UTC)