sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Naughty- dirty secret- thepodsquad)
So, I've been annotating Hamlet passages for orals, which is really smart and productive of me.

I saw the Love movie I've been dying to see on TV today. You know, the one on ABC family where she dies, but then the next day the boyfriend wakes up and it's the previous day all over again, so he gets to relive it and do it right and tell Love how much he loves her and he's like the poor man's Jude Law and lord knows I love Love and it was awesome. My sister and I watched it and enjoyed every second of it. Until the end. Because the end's just not right. Nice and justified and redeeming, but oh, lord. Sad.

(I'm avoiding Hamlet, I am. Saaaaave me from Hamlet.)

(I'm also very bored. Saaaave me, flist. I've no one to talk to.)
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (XF- mulder dana- _ladydisdain)
For starters- OMG Hamlet. What the HELL is the matter with Shakespeare? I just read (the sparknotes of) the end and- DUDE.

Also, I went to get my old pre-bedtime snack- pickles a few minutes ago. I happily drag the giant tankard of pickles we have out of the fridge, take out two spears, wrap them in a paper towel, and bring my pickles on a plate back to the desk. Then I return to put the pickle jar back- and see this GIANT GREY AND RED LIZARD.

Like, no joke. He was bigger than my hand with creepy green eyes and nothing made that bitch move.

So I took a picture, put a mixing bowl (that was too small for his big ass) over him and the tray he was chilling on, and took him outside.

And shook the tray.

And the bitch stayed put.

I had to like, scrape the completely alive lizard off the tray with the mixing bowl. And then he still refused to move. So I took another picture and locked the door and reset the alarm because holy hell, he was a lizard of XF proportions.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Sloane- crazy person- _kalliope)

I will have it mentioned that for a brief, horrifying period, I pictured Mama Hamlet as Irina and Uncle Claud as Sloane, because Hamlet does this creepily graphic speech about things Mama Hamlet Shouldn't Do With Uncle Claud. So, yeah.

And now, I give you, Act III, Scene iv.

 

No, you're crazy! )

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Gira- almost syd- overdrive_icons)
Looks like I just got into USF- they sent me an email saying that they had "good news" that they couldn't share in an email, but I should expect an envelop with more "good news" soon. Which has to mean I got in. Which means I'm 3/3. Also? It makes me even more scared about not hearing from UF until "late March."

Late March. I might die. Why was I so lazy? Honestly.

In additional news... Hamlet it's so bad. It isn't. But it's... hard. And I don't like hard. Like, I get what's going on but I can't bring myself to care so much. At least with Macbeth last year I was totally AntiMacbeth and way way down with Lady Macbeth... this year I'm just kinda meh.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags