sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Twilight- bacon- feuillu)
[personal profile] sunshine_queen
Twilight is the best movie I have ever seen.

Ever.

EVER.



- For one, CHARLIE. Charlie was seriously my second favorite thing about the movie, the first being Billy Black. Actually, let me amend that: third thing, Charlie, second thing, Billy, first thing, CHARLIE AND BILLY. They were so adorable together! And Billy was awesome and Charlie was like ten times awesomer than in the book, partially due to his mustache. And the actor, damn was he fun.

- Jacob was also adorable.

- Most the casting was... okay. Jury's still out on Emmett, because he hardly got to do anything, sadly, but Alice was a great fit and Jasper was possibly the BEST fit if only for the lulz. The dude looked like Edward Scissorhands, only minus the bewildered hurt/loving expression and plus a cracky stunned expression. Esme was freaking Ava from Greys, so ack, and Carlisle was... well, hee. So smooth, that doctor! So suave!

And the casting of Rosalie blew because she's supposed to be the most beautiful girl in the world and... it's Nikki Reed. Her hair looked beautiful, but the rest of her was kind of... okay. Like, she's pretty enough, but not even the prettiest girl in Forks, population 3000-odd.

- The sparkle-action was disappointing. He SPARKLES, guys, not... glimmers. Not 'has vague light diffraction.' SPARKLES. I expected like, rainbow arcs and nothing. Fail.

The noise was pretty cool, though.

- RPattz lived up to his promise with his portrayal of Edward as a self-loathing monster. What Bella sees in him, though, I'll never know. I already thought that, so the movie kind of hammered it home.

- Bella is an idiot. No. Really. Incredibly stupid. There's the normal things, like the fact that hanging out with a vampire doesn't seem the least bit stupid to her, and the fact that she's like TAKE ME NOW, SIR VAMPIRE, but other things like... walking down a dark alley at night in a town she doesn't know.

- The soundtrack was actually quite good!

- And I liked a lot of the cinematography. Some of it was lame- we get it, Edward makes Bella off-kilter, uh huh- but most of it was like, damn Pacific Northwest, work it, girl.

- Their science teacher was José Zuñiga, who I love. He was Roberto Fox on Alias! He was one of the friends of Arturo Sandoval in 'For Love or Country'! He was on Bones! He's a techish dude sometimes on SVU! And he was a lot of fun.

- Some of her friends were really cool! Jessica was lame (but in an awesomely portrayed way) and Eric was delightful. Michael was like this young Jason Bateman, which was almost unsettling, but the girl who played... Angela? Is that her name? She was adorable.

- I stopped reading like three fifths of the way in, so the ending was a surprise. It was stupider than I realized.

- Melissa, her roommate Kristen and I spent the entire movie laughing. No, seriously. A lot of the audience did the same, which was rad.


Spartans of Forks High! WOOOOOO!


This was Melissa's favorite thing.


Who am I kidding. It was mine too. Someone took the time to do all these decorations. A forest, signs, sparkly rain clouds... It was amazing.


Someone drew the hands. The funny thing is, Melissa was all omg the hands and I was like ... ... ... and she was like, er, from the cover?

GO SEE IT. NOW. You won't regret it. It's so funny.

Date: 2008-11-23 10:03 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] dollsome.livejournal.com
The sparkle-action was disappointing. He SPARKLES, guys, not... glimmers. Not 'has vague light diffraction.' SPARKLES. I expected like, rainbow arcs and nothing. Fail.

The noise was pretty cool, though.


MY SENTIMENTS EXACTLY, AAAAAAAAAAAAAAUGH.

And, oh, God, I saw that first picture of you and I was like, 'What, Spartans? I thought they were the Gators.' AND THEN I SAW THE NEXT ONE, AND REALIZED WHAT THESE PICTURES WERE. They did that. To the theatre. Why do these books drive people to commit such atrocious acts?

Charlie, however, owned so much. He was always my favourite thing about the books anyway, so it was awesome to see him be AWESOME, CINEMATIC STYLE.

p.s. You will always bear this indisputable resemblance to Jen Garner to me.

Date: 2008-11-24 01:33 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
I know, right? Someone took the time to decorate the effing theatre for the midnight (and, presumably, subsequent) showings? CRAZINESS.

Charlie owned hardcore. Stupid Bella and her stupid disrespect.

ps. I appreciate that sentiment very much!

Date: 2008-11-23 11:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] counteragent.livejournal.com
I almost want to see it now!

Date: 2008-11-24 01:35 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
Melissa and I kept making GUC jokes throughout, it makes the whole ordeal more pleasant. I FORGOT TO MENTION THAT WHEN THE CULLENS COME TO SCHOOL, THE BOYS ARE IN A HUMMER AND THE GIRLS ARE IN THEIR SASSY RED MERCEDES CONVERTIBLE, AND JASPER IS DRIVING THE HUMMER WHILE EMMETT JUST STANDS UP WITH HIS WHOLE BODY OUT OF THE TOP OF THE CAR, LIKE A BADASS. IT WAS FLY.

(And Wardo came in his little volvo. Oh EdCull.)

Date: 2008-11-24 12:41 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mizzykitty.livejournal.com
Hmm, I can't comment much as I haven't read the books and the film hasn't even come out here yet. But I love your photo of ultimate squeeage! hehe.

I don't know much about the series, although someone has in the past pointed out the sparkling vampire action to me, so I'm disappointed to hear that he's not going to sparkle dramatically in the film. You do kinda make me want to see it though.

Date: 2008-11-24 01:36 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
The books are... awful. The movie is only awesome because it is awesomely bad, and I dig that sort of thing.

Date: 2008-11-24 01:48 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mizzykitty.livejournal.com
Awesomely bad FTW! :)

Date: 2008-11-24 02:20 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
That's my way of seeing things.

Date: 2008-11-24 02:47 am (UTC)
yubsie: (Default)
From: [personal profile] yubsie
One of my friends described it as everyone deciding to take their portrayal straight out of Growing Up Cullen. :p

Date: 2008-11-24 03:39 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
Basically! It was awesome.

Date: 2008-11-24 05:01 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] windesprite.livejournal.com
You totally match the "Go Spartans!" sign!

loll today was such a good day

Date: 2008-11-24 07:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] sunshine-queen.livejournal.com
I do! I didn't in real life, but the coloring the picture makes it seem so.

Today was good! That movie owned, man.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags