sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Dana- debunk- frey_at_last)
In spite of my cold (still goin' strong) and getting up at 6:30, today was a good day. I don't think I flunked the SATs, and I spent the day with Becky. We had lunch at Cheesecake and then we went to her house and watched some episodes of Alias. I did such a good job indoctrinating her and her family.

At SAT testing they had all the little seventh graders who are brilliant taking the test. They made me feel both stupid and old. Their feet didn't even touch the floor! And usually they'd finish before me! Not only were they like, five years younger than me (they were born in '92-93. Do you know how OLD WE ARE, guys?) they're obviously smarter, too. I saw a lot of kids from my middle school at testing- and by "a lot" I mean two, other than Becca. Salimeh and Gleidys. Surprisingly, my middle school was not known as the place where girls get sucky names.

The phrase I'm hearing the most often lately is "I already have/I know what I'm getting you for your birthday." Which I guess is appropriate, as I'll be 18 in LESS THAN THREE WEEKS, but everyone keeps telling me and it's driving me craaaaazy. I don't like surprises.

In other news, I think my nose will fall off.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SpyDaddy- bad spydaddy- iconbitch)
Lord. You stay offline for eightteen-some hours and LJ goes mad.

So, I'm full-blown sickly now. I could have stayed home but decided to suck it up and go, which was fine, once I had some dayquil in my system. Since I got home, however, I had to go to Miami Children's to have them read my TB test (completely negative, I didn't even get a bump) and then to the volunteer office. I came home and saw most of Alias on TNT- I. love. SpyDaddy.- before being dragged out again to go find a Christmas tree.

Bah humbug.

I have the SATs tomorrow, and I have this horrible idea that I'm going to flunk simply because five hours sitting in a room while you kinda have a long string between your head and your shoulders might be kinda bad. But, you know. Only slightly.

I found out Becky is doing SAT IIs at UM too, so she's going to pick me up and then we're gonna go to lunch. Yaaaay. Hopefully I'm going to feel better.

Ugh.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags