sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SpySisters- giggles- almukka)
I:

- am in Gainesville!
- am listening to an awesome Danielle Steel novel on CD right now, and enjoying every ridiculous moment of it
- am on my second round of antibiotics to try to get rid of the freaking illness from hell that I've had for the past two and a half weeks
- have a thorn in my foot that is very painful
- did a lot of shopping today
- have done several crafts in the past two days
- is wondering where the damn detect location button is.
- would like if you guys did this meme.

Comment and pick seven of my icons, and I'll explain why I love/am using the icon (who doesn't love talking about their icons, seriously). It'll basically be a huge squeefest of love and 100x100 square pixels.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
So. I feel about poorly today. Tell my mom, you know, oh, I have a cold, no big deal. Tell everyone, gonna take a nap.

Take my nap. Wake up at 7 because my neighbor has let in Mrs Hoppe, because apparently my mother called me nine jillion times and was convinced I'd died of some horrible brain disease (in like... four hours.)

So, this is where my awesomeness comes in. What really freaked her out was that while I was sleeping, I woke up, answered the phone, said "Hello" weakly, and then... went back to sleep. Which I've totally done before. I do sleep-action all the time. Turn off alarms, decide to get dressed, walk out to the living room and then just waaaalk on back to my room... and now, answer phones.

But I'm fine and alive, but Heath Ledger is not. And I'm willing to bet his mysterious death totally fueled my mother's paranoia.

I really... I couldn't believe it. Mel left me two voice mails (hee) and Monica texted me and I was all, what? Noo... and now it's everywhere and I keep thinking, oh, poor Matilda. Poor Matilda.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SyVa- looking- misses_turner)
So, my mom says that based on my symptoms, I probably have the flu. Which I'm willing to believe, because I feel like the ragged end of no where. (And look it too. Ollie came up to me today and said something like, "You look awful!" and I was like, well, that's pretty appropriate.)

And I have all kinds of reading to do and a spanish lab thing due tomorrow and this damn lady assigns every damn thing instead of picking and choosing like my last teacher did and blah. And I have to go to my advisor tomorrow, provided I'm not still an incubus of viral plague. Which I hope I'm not, because I can't handle too much more coughing. My throat's destroyed. I am never getting better omg.

(In happy news, I got a B on my Comparative Politics quiz aaaaaand my linguistics teacher said it was okay for me to make up my quiz! Yay!)
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SpySisters- working- mefan)
I'm sick, but I got a haircut, so it evens out.

However, Katie's sick too, and she's throwing up, so I just hope it doesn't happen to me. Right now I just have a crazy cough and a headache. Meh, stupid sickness.

Marie Antoinette is playing in an hour, and right now I don't know if I can actually handle seeing it in a theatre. My head hurts. Maybe if I lie down... hm.

Chloe and me shopped all day and altogether had a fabulous time. I love my roommate!
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Cameron- House stare- bluebear_74)
My roommate Marisa went home last weekend, and two of her friends were sick. She came back sick, and it was pretty much inevitable that I would get it.

It hit me this morning. I went through my entire senior year on six hours of sleep; I got spoiled this summer horribly and now apparently I need a lot more. I got up at nine to get BEAT UCF shirts for tomorrow's game with Ollie and Chels, and then went back to my room to do homework. The cold slammed me today during math. On fridays I have my math class, then I stay in my hall for an hour until my poli sci class. Today, I was so light-headed and confused during math that I knew there was no way that I could actually listen to my poli sci lecture, so I went back to my room and just slept. I woke up feeling mostly human and my spanish class was fun. We have a test on Monday, though.

Went to dinner with Ollie and Chelsea, and we watched Zoolander, and then Ollie and I went looking for her friend Kiran. It took a long time to find him, which was more than my clogged brain could handle, so now I'm chilling here. Brittany and Marisa just went out clubbing. I am so nonsociable. (If I was Nita, I would add an "in a rather charming way.")
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SpyDaddy- bad spydaddy- iconbitch)
Lord. You stay offline for eightteen-some hours and LJ goes mad.

So, I'm full-blown sickly now. I could have stayed home but decided to suck it up and go, which was fine, once I had some dayquil in my system. Since I got home, however, I had to go to Miami Children's to have them read my TB test (completely negative, I didn't even get a bump) and then to the volunteer office. I came home and saw most of Alias on TNT- I. love. SpyDaddy.- before being dragged out again to go find a Christmas tree.

Bah humbug.

I have the SATs tomorrow, and I have this horrible idea that I'm going to flunk simply because five hours sitting in a room while you kinda have a long string between your head and your shoulders might be kinda bad. But, you know. Only slightly.

I found out Becky is doing SAT IIs at UM too, so she's going to pick me up and then we're gonna go to lunch. Yaaaay. Hopefully I'm going to feel better.

Ugh.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Sloane- crazy person- _kalliope)
Literally.

I walked into math, right? Fine and dandy, nothing the matter with me. I spent all day fine- I blocked scenes in drama and got dipped by Javier and it was fun. In lunch we did the secret santa and I napped during all of french (ay, que lovely) and then I go to math.

And I honestly walked into class and got slapped with "I feel awful." My head hurt a little, my throat was sore, and my nose was stuffy. So, that sucks.

Me: so, today, i had a good day, right?
Me: i got dipped like, ten times, and that was so fun.
Me: then i walk into math
Me: and it's like, um, hi, i feel terrible
Me: and i got a stuffy nose, a headache, and a sore throat.
Me: out. of. no where.
Tess: LOL!
Tess: I e-ifected you :-P
Tess: infect
Me: again?
Tess: I got really sick today for some reason :-P
Me: goddammit!
Me: i'm always getting sick off of people ACROSS THE INTERNET
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SpyDaddy- Jesus- overdrawn)
New piece of advice, as learned through experience:

If you can avoid it, do not get the flu before a hurricane comes. This will only be an agonizing experience for one and all. I am the poster child for Day/NyQuil, except for I didn't rest and have a good morning. I had a miserable night and I kind of want to die of teh sick. Right now I am amazingly hot because my fever just broke, but in a few minutes I'll be freezing again. This has been happening all day. Meh.

Newest hurricane update is that it'll be around me 8 AM tomorrow, and we're under a hurricane warning. The nervous baking count is:

- 3 chocolate mousse pie things
- 1 Coconut Cake
- 1 poundcake
- 1 batch of chocolate chip cookies
- 1 Apple Pie

Ollie, where are you in reference to the cone of death?
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Dana- debunk- frey_at_last)
So today I watched all one hundred and seventy minutes of "The House of Mirth," starring that whom is quite high up in the hierarchy of who I love most in the world... Special Agent Dana Scully.

Oh my gaaaaaaaahd it was so bad. Like, the acting was good, but the story really blew. Edith Wharton? Why did you hate Lily so much? The whole movie was like a giant meeting of the We Hate Lily Club, and everyone was really terrible and evil and dude, who knew Laura Linney had it in her to play the devil incarnate?

And then Dana died at the end. It was wretched.

In other news, friends, I am on my fourth box of tissues. Fourth. And those are only ones that I've opened and emptied, not counting those I've just grazed from. Some were lotiony and some were not, but all were used within an inch of their lives. And I'm not talking about like, getting a tissue, using it once, and then tossing it. Oh no. These were extremely used tissues. FOUR BOXES, Y'ALL.

And? My voice is all wonky again. I have come to the conclusion that if I simply shut up for about a day, I might actually regain full function but... I can't do it. Like, I haven't tried it yet, but I sincerely doubt I'll be able to do it, either. So, doom.

... Is it weird that I want to go see that Johnny Cash movie? Walk the Line? I barely know who Johnny Cash is and I wanna see it. Joaquin Phoenix is a pretty, pretty man.

Signed up for the December SAT, hopefully at UM.

Jess wants to fly me up to spend the weekend with her at UVa and get a college tour. *headdesk* I am the charity case of the year. First Greg and Terri, and now Avril and Andrew! (That said? I really wanna go. I like that part of the country.) And I haven't Jess in a million years.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SyVa- rough- chopsticks___)
Okay, can we talk about the fact that there are pictures of Jen snuggling a baby and no one's made icons for Syd yet? :-(

I am sick, and my throat is sore, and Gator Growl is tonight and :-(. I knocked out before midnight last night, which is insane.

I called Nica last night to gush about Alias, and this morning I wrote long long replies to Yahtzee and Nita, but I miss discussing Alias with everyone. It makes me sad. Like this! :-(!

This morning:

Amelia: So, I think Vaughn should definitely be there when the baby is born.
Me: Oh, for sure. He's going to show up for the sweeps and the birth of Isabelle.
Amelia: That's nice.
Me: *getting into it* Oh my god, and he'll show up in the door of the... room where they have babies... and the wind will be blowing and he'll be wearing one of those rogue-ish white blouses with his chest exposed and he'll open the door and say, "Sydney."
Ma: And Sydney, in shock, will have Isabelle.
Me: Sure. Why not. And then Vaughn can rush over-
Amelia: - and cut the imbilical cord.
Me: Why not? It's Alias, anything can happen. But most importantly- the wind must be blowing, and the chest exposed-
Ma: That is so unsanitary. The poor baby will get a cold.
Me: And blouse fluttering and where the hell did I get this scenario?
Mel: That 70s show, when Jackie was talking about her and Kelso's first time.
Me: Ah yes. "Sydney."

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags