sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd- oh god- exit47)
So, I've expressed a bitterness at being forced to live off campus in the past. I will now have to get up hours before class instead of just however long there was between the hour and the minute of the class.

But in the past like, two days, my room has been invaded by these teeny little brown-y grey spiders. I hate spiders, but these little things are so tiny they don't even freak me out. What does freak me out is that I found two on my bed. Not under the covers, but still... ew, and creepy. It wouldn't be too big of a deal, since I move out on Friday, but now my mystery bites/itchiness makes sense and it FREAKS ME OUT. I am getting bitten by spiders! What the hell!

In other, more fun news, Brothers and Sisters CONTINUES to blow my mind.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Irina- reading- smercy)
I had my first real french conversation class, and I LOVE the teacher. She reminds me a lot of my friend Philly's mom. She was so French, it was just like all of my teachers! Oh, I do so love French class. At least, I like the teachers, not so much the work.

So much work. And so much money going to the books I need to buy to do the work. Sigh.

My mom's best friend Mrs Hoppe went down to Miami to send her daughter off for a semester in Florence (yeah, you can't hear it, but the jealousy level here is AMAZINGLY HIGH) and came home with all kinds of goodies for me, including but not limited to: my laundry hamper, my posters, a microwave and the aero mattress because Becca is a liar and said she'd visit but hasn't made plans with me. So, one of you all needs to come and sleep on this damn mattress.

Anyway, here are pics of my revamped room!

Glorious Posters )
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (30 rock- lemon fish- katrina87)
1. It is 83 degrees outside.

2. It's about -3 degrees in my room.

3. I have learned that the only way to make this place bearable is to turn off the air conditioning. Which goes against every belief I as a Florida girl hold dear, but whatever.

4. It's ten o'clock, and not only am I awake, I am dressed and fully functional and have already completed a class.

5. God help me, it's early.

6. TINA FEY IS MADE OF WIN. OF WIN, GUYS. "It'll be late at night, and I'm eating fistfuls of my daughter's cookies, and I'll be thinking, '... those other ladies are working out right now.'"

"And then what's-his-name had to go to jail again."
"Um, probably Tracy. Yeah, we keep it exciting."

I want her to win all ten of those emmys.

7. Guys, you don't get it. IT'S EIGHTY-ODD DEGREES OUTSIDE, and I am INSIDE, wearing a sweater and jeans and wrapped in a blanket. THIS IS NOT RIGHT.

8. Shut up, complexion! You suck and I hate you.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Mimi- pole- featurefilm)
So far, the worst thing about having a temporary triple- other than not knowing exactly where I stand in the whole moving thing, therefore not knowing how settled I should get- is that there are only two jacks for the ethernet cord, which means we're going to have to share and stuff. Internet! I need the internet!

However, the TV is great fun.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Alias- stop torture!- dreamer1104)
So, while I am not actually living in the dorm room currently, all my stuff is in there, and I will be there tomorrow. I moved in early this morning, and it wasn't the huge ordeal I thought it was going to be- in fact, I saw Ollie (I was in line for my keys, so we both smiled and waved and proceeded to text message each other all day. We're meeting up sometime tomorrow.) before getting my things and going up to my room.

The room is actually pretty big- there's a wall between the two permanent beds (the room I chose, which is the inside room, has a bunk bed in it temporarily, it'll be removed when one of us moves) and that room is just a little bit smaller than, like, the room Nica had. It's very generous. I have a nice view of the courtyard and pretty windows, and the outside room has gorgeous windows and overall it's relatively nice. After we got almost everything settled me and my family went to buy a few things and have lunch, and when we came back a few hours later we met Brittany, my roommate. She seemed very nice, and she hugged me, twice, which I like. Hugs are good.

My parents leave me tomorrow. I don't even want to think about it.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Gira- betrayed- overdrive_icons)
I'm in Gainesville, the town where I am going to be living.

It's a good thing we left so early this morning; I was too tired to be sad, so instead of looking around my house longingly, I got into the car and promptly fell asleep. And slept about five and a half of the six hours on the road.

Then we got here and we hung out with the Hoppes and went to lunch and packed Amelia up, and they left about three thirty. My mom and I watched this weird, weird movie called "Deepwater" and it was really interesting and dark and crazy but I liked it a lot, mostly because I rented it because of Mia Maestro, and she was absolutely gorgeous and wonderful. And the movie was trippy!

And then I finished Season One of Gilmore Girls (I have a soft spot for the troubadore, since he looks like JJ). Then we went to have dinner, but before that we went to find where my dorm was, and with some help from RAs that aren't mine, I found it! I now know where to sign in tomorrow and where my room is. Yay!

(And terrifying.)

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags