sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (BSG- returned- call_me_daisy)
Shit damn y'all, I am bored.

I'm housesitting for some family friends- well, less house-sitting than dog-sitting, and I can't get their wireless to work so I'm on one of their old computers upstairs and this means I can't watch the BSG I brought on their sweet ass giant television, and IT IS LONELY HERE. There is no one around! There is no noise! It is eerie! It's not like I'd be doing anything spectacular in my apt, but at least there I'd be with my roommates and with my own stuff.

Also, I'm in a crappy mood because even though we won the game hardcore (56-6) it poured for a good hour and a half during the game, and I was completely drenched from head to toe. And because I only brought one change of clothes because I didn't foresee getting wet, I am wearing my pajamas. IT IS FIVE IN THE EVENING AND I AM IN MY PJS.

This is pathetic.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (GATOR- liketruth)
Look at me, posting twice in one day!

THINGS THAT ARE LAME

Getting my check and seeing that I've been paid for five hours less than I worked. I'm sure I can get this problem fixed, but it's kind of a bummer.

THINGS THAT ARE AWESOME

Getting football tickets for next season!!! There are people who have never gotten tickets, and I got them all four years! This is especially awesome because it's my last year.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Sloane- exciting!- krycons)
THE GATORS ARE GOING TO THE BCS CHAMPIONSHIP! There is no end to my excitement!

So, I'm making a scarf for my spanish teacher because she's my favorite professor ever and this is the last time I'll have her and making a scarf is fun and I decided to be fancy and make it more than one color, and now I'm all terrified that it will turn out horrible because I am a spaz. A SPAZ!

Also, I have a french exam tomorrow- the one based on all the French texts I DIDN'T READ and instead I'm
- crocheting
- making brownies
- listening to ABBA's "Take a Chance on Me" which... AWESOME.
- doing memes!

And this is after spending the day with Ollie chatting and watching Alias and eating awesome food. I am productive as all get out.


Stolen from [livejournal.com profile] angeletoile

Name your top six TV shows right now, before reading the questions.

1. Alias
2. Gilmore Girls
3. Bones
4. Grey's Anatomy
5. 30 Rock
6. Brothers and Sisters

Hilarity ensues. )
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd- reflection- ismellsnow)
So, I went to the football game by myself today, which was actually pretty awesome. It was 69ยบ and overcast almost the whole time so it was just a beautiful temperature, we won 63-5 (which... I knew we were supposed to win, but damn. How 'bout them Gators!) and the whole thing was very nearly ruined by the douchebags sitting behind me.

They were boyfriend and girlfriend, obviously, and I'm pretty sure they were freshmen based on their demeanor and stupid faces underneath their stupid facepaint. At first they were just minor irritants- when we were actually sitting, the girl's knee was in my back, they both made jackassy comments, little things like that. Then BF goes off to get food and returns with two... sausage and peppers? No lie. But that's what they got. That and Gatorade. And who am I to judge!

No, I won't judge until I turn around that they had spilled sausage-and-pepper juice all over my purse and then flipped it over so that I wouldn't notice. Because, yeah. NOT GONNA SEE THAT, GUYS. Without saying anything. And it's totally not that big of a deal- I can probably remove the stain, it was only my AE grey bag- but THEY COULD'VE APOLOGIZED. They could've said "Ack, sorry, I spilled something on your bag!" And I would've said, oh, eek, don't worry about it. And that's it. Cause I'm not very confrontational about things like that. But to not say anything? Aaaaaarg.

Happily then the band performed and they did the Thriller dance. Melissa told me they were practicing it, but I spaced on it until they were actually playing the song AND THEN THEY PUT DOWN THEIR INSTRUMENTS AND DID THE WHOLE THRILLER DANCE. IT WAS AMAZING.

I miss my laptop. How am I supposed to make posts on T_R without my episode-specific icons? HOW.

HE15MAN!

Dec. 8th, 2007 09:01 pm
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (GATOR- liketruth)
TEBOW WON THE HEISMAN!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




<3 <3 <3.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
So, I have the best roommate ever, who actually asked me yesterday "So, do you want to watch some Alias?" We watched 1-4 yesterday, and now we're watching 1.5 and THIS IS SO COOL. SO COOL. I just recently watched all these episodes for [livejournal.com profile] the_retelling, but I've been noticing some really cool things- I think watching without subtitles really aids in catching subtle face movements. We both have a cold so last night we just microwaved dinner and watched Alias, only stopping to go get some ice cream from Ben and Jerry's. We met two of her guy friends there, one of which was cute and funny, the one was... not. And slightly creepy. And flirting with me hard core, including, but not limited to, telling me I had the straightest teeth he'd ever seen.

I had a really weird dream last night. I know it involved Alias, and Olivia (... as in Ollie-Olivia, not Lauren's mom Olivia) and, even better, and randomly, my mom and I at a dinner at Emily Gilmore's house. I was slouching and Emily told me to stop. Weird, y/y?

Went to the football game, but with 8 minutes and forty-three seconds left, the game got postponed due to the storm. Since the score was 49-3, I figured I could just go home, so I did, and now Sasha and I are watching more Alias. AWESOME ROOMMATE AWESOME.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (GATOR- liketruth)
75-84

God himself is Gator, it seems.

AIEEEEEEEE.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (GATOR- liketruth)
UF beat Ohio State 41-14. It was not a mere win. It was a blow-out.

I was in the O Dome with Ollie, Chelsea and Amanda and we were there with hundreds of other students and it was SO EXCITING. The game was amazing and I'm going to be hoarse tomorrow and OMG so much fun.

:-D

Also, my linguistics class seems so cool.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (GATOR- liketruth)
Today the Gators won 62-0 against West Carolina. We probably won't go anywhere in the ratings and we might even drop, given that WCU is a sad, sad football team.

However, the Ohio-Michigan game is almost over, and the score now is 42-31, Ohio. I randomly chose them as the team I wanted to win, mostly in hopes that Michigan'll drop and the Gators will riiiiise.

Me, Chelsea and Amanda had fun at the game!

It's great to be a Flor-i-da Gator! )

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags