sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Bourne- touch- thepodsquad)
What's new in my life:

1- I failed my driving test Friday, because I am a WINNER.
A- I am nineteen and unlicensed.
B- I hit a cone.

2- I passed my driving test today, and am now a licensed driver. So there, cones!
2.5- So Jess owes me $10. I already talked to her about it. ;)

3- I saw The Bourne Ultimatum on Saturday morning. It was the most intensely awesome film I have seen in a long, LONG time. Purely 100% amazing. and that was based on a viewing of The Bourne Identity, like, four years ago and me seeing the opening of The Bourne Supremacy last year. I went into the movie knowing very little and managed to enjoy the hell out of it.

4- I am now, um, slightly obsessed with it. I bought this little dealy thing of the first two movies and I marathoned them with the fam last night and... omg amazing.

5- Jason/Marie. Forever. Best. Winnnnnn.

5.5- Even if the damn movie writers wanted to eff with it. Stupid writers. Who win me back. Curse my easy heart!

6- And barring that, Jason/Nicky.

7- There is such a sad lack of fic and icons. Happily, [livejournal.com profile] thepodsquad supplies me with icons because she is a goddess. GODDESS.

7.5- I'm a bit punchy, have you noticed?

8- I love spy stuff. Really. I haven't watched a single James Bond fic, but I bet I would like it. And, duh, Alias.

8.5- Speaking of Alias, I'm hosting this week's episode at [livejournal.com profile] the_retelling and it's not as horrifying as I thought it'd be! It's so much fun.

9- Carol's party was Saturday night, and it was fun. I hung out mostly with Chang, who I love to absolute death. I so wish she went to UF.

10- With my license, the first place I drove sans adult was Talisa's, just like she drove to my house. That was good.

11- Going back to school the 17th. Winnnnn.

12- - No, seriously, guys, rent the Bourne stuff. It's so freaking good. I already ranted to poor Hannah about how amazing it was, but, honestly. Do yourself a favor.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Gira- psyche bday- thepodsquad)
When it's time to start breaking out the fan, I know summer's just around the corner, and I am notttt looking forward to it. It's not even April yet and it's already 79 degrees. You rock that spring, North Central Florida!

On the bright side, today's Linguistics class was really fun. We went to another classroom cause the projector was broken, and it was across the hall and like, a hundred times nicer. A corner room with the windows open, sunny, and it had a frosted-glass ambient light by the door (which, really, wtf?) and much nicer trim and altogether, pretttty.

Then I talked to this girl Monica who is doubling majoring in linguistics (yuck) and French (yay) so I talked to her about french and France and stuff like that. The lesson was pretty decent so we joked with the prof and then at the end of class, we climbed out the windows instead of taking the doors. Yep. It was a bonding experience, really. I also got a 24/25 on a quiz and a 19/20 on a homework, so that was also yay-worthy.

Talisa's in a snit because I "didn't make time for her" during spring break, but I made time for Nica and Becca. ... Well, Monica actually... came to my house. To stay for a few days. And the only times Talisa called me then was to go to the beach with her the day I had to go to the airport to pick up Monica and then another day to go to the beach after I had just gone and (A) I hate the beach and (B) I would haaaate to go to the beach with her and all her thin, rich friends, so no thanks. Then Monica left and that night Becca flew in, and Becca called me like, right after she landed to make plans, so when Talisa called me to GO TO TARGET WITH HER, I was going to dinner with Bec so... hello. Not my fault. And then after that I had appointments and I didn't have time! Not my fault! Aaaarg.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SpyRents- you don't want- _ladydisdain)
So, I go to respond to comments on my previous post and... oh no. LJ doesn't recognize me. I'm not logged in, for some reason. So I log in, making sure to press "remember me." So, I do the same thing the next day. ... and the same thing happens.

This irks me to no end.

*sigh* Today I missed the Argentina/Mexico game because my mom said, "Do you want to go car shopping with Daddy and me?" and I said yes, to her surprise, and we went car shopping.

Car Shopping )

Then Tata came over and we watched Dodgeball and she said she really liked the glasses (YAY!) so I feel much better.

Also, I found out that everyone's getting their rooming assignments from UF, except me. Instead, I got an email saying that because there were no spaces available in any of my first three choices, they were postponing my housing assignment until, hopefully, someone cancelled. Although they promised they did have space for me. Joy of joys, dude.

And? Honestly. How appropriate is this challenge?
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (SyVa- truth and lies- papernapkin_)
I am such an internet junkie that I fairly ran to the computer when I went home.

We actually didn't go to a club last night, but that wasn't because of me. It was because Jorge, Talisa's boyfriend, is 18, like the rest of us girls, and while girls can get into all clubs at 18, boys have to be 21.

I spent all day on the beach or in the pool or sunbathing yesterday, which I hate, and all the girls there were model-thing, my best friend included. After most people left, Jorge, Talisa, me, her other friend (whose last name is Criser, and in CRISER HALL at UF, which was named for her Grandfather) and her family went and had dinner on Lincoln Road at some nice Italian restaurant. And then we came back, and Miss Criser left, and Tata and I got ready for bed, and Jorge, who was staying in the other room with Talisa's parents, (HEE) came in to hang out.

Interestingly enough, when Tata was flipping channels, there was suddenly this familiar shot of an airplane from far away. And I knew the shot, but I couldn't figure out what it was, so I asked Tata to leave it for a minute.

And it was "Phase One." So we watched it.

Today I came home, and I spent the whole afternoon deciding what I'm going to perform tomorrow for drama, and I finally decided on singing "Harper Valley PTA," which should be fun.

Also, I changed around my icons. Yay.

NICA COMES TOMORROW!

And then Alias ends.

And then it's Gala on Tuesday.

And I graduate on Wednesday.

It's insane.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Alias- i feel treason- dreamer1104)
The cable is out. Which wouldn't matter if Alias wasn't on tomorrow. If it was this time tomorrow night I wouldn't be here, because I'd be at someone else's house, preparing to watch. I am dead serious.

The English exam was good today, and I'm kinda worried about the math but not so much, because at this point, there's not too much I can do. Honestly.

It's Talisa's birthday. She was supposed to stop by at 5. It's now 7:40. Oh, Cubans.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd- flirt- julia_thorne13)
This weekend has essentially been marked with me going to bed two nights in a row at four in the morning and therefore being exhausted both days, without ever taking th SAT prep test my mom is demanding I take. I also have to do a big assignment for tomorrow, and TWO big assignments due next week because I'm not going to be here next weekend. And while I am thrilled to go see Jess- Come ON, karma, did it have to be NEXT WEEKEND? Honestly.

I watched "The Mask of Zorro" on TBS today- like whoa with the procrastination, yo- and I am now happily listening to "I Want to Spend My Lifetime Loving You," which is like, one of my favorite songs ever of all time. And if you realize how many songs I say that about, you'll see how little weight it holds, but, you know, whatever. It's Mr. J.Lo, people. What's not to love?

... It's not that I dislike "The Plague" or "One Hundred Years of Solitude." I do hate the Molière play, but I chose "The School for Wives," so it's my own fault. I just don't want to work.

Last night was Philly's party. It was okay... and it also showed just how splintered we all are.

Also-

Tata: What are you doing next weekend?
Me: Going to Virginia.
Tata: Why?
Me: To go see the University of Virginia and my friend Jess.
Tata: The one whose graduation you went to?
Me: No, another friend.
Tata: Whatever. I hate you.
Me: Why?
Tata: Because I was going to ask you to come job hunting with me.
Me: Excuse me?
Tata: I need a job.
Me: Me too. Where are you looking.
Tata: Sunset Drive.
Me: Why?
Tata: Because they have boutiques, and they close early, so you don't have to work late.
Me: And you're just going to wander around asking for jobs?
Tata: Yeah.
Me: Oh, jesus.

So, I can't go this weekend, and I can't really go this week, because, on the off chance that I do get a job, I can't be all, "Oh, sorry, I'm going out of town this weekend," can I? I don't know. Dammit.

ETA: WE GOT CABLE BACK! WHOO HOO!
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Syd- wow lips- overdrawn)
So, last night Becky and me went to the Cheesecake Factory and the movies at Cocowalk; we saw "Elizabethtown." It was really, really good. Witty and sharp and poignant and funny and I laughed and misted up a few times and Kirsten Dunst- I'm not so much a fan of her, but wow was she charming in that movie. And Orlando Bloom was perfect as Drew. Absolutely fantastic. We did some shopping and wandered around and took pictures in the little booth thing.

Then I came home and Tati was here, but I was exceedingly exhausted, so we went to bed at one. But then we started talking until I died of exhaustion around two.

At eleven her mom called her, saying that there was a cold front coming in, which would make the water really choppy, so instead of leaving Sunday morning they were going to have to stay until Tuesday. Because of this, Melba was making her mother, Mimi, come to stay with Talisa at her house, so she's not spending the weekend after all. :-(

We ate breakfast and filled my mom in, and then we went to Sunset Place, where we hung out and wandered around until we saw "Corpse Bride" around three. The movie was really cute and melancholy and everyone's voice matched perfectly. It also had one of my fave plot devices EVER used, so that was exciting.

Then we... We went to her house and saw her grandparents before heading out to Merritt Park so as to find her a homecoming dress.

She tried on dresses at Nordstroms- and I mean, couture dresses, dresses that cost over $200 apiece. It was crazy- and we didn't find anything special. We went to Roberto Caverelli, or whatever, and Talisa tried on a one-of-a-kind, vintage, hand-beaded flapper dress for $1500. And even better? The only thing that kept her from buying it was that it was (A) very heavy and (B) would've been too hard to dance in. Ah, I love Talisa.

Then we went back to the Nordstroms café to eat dinner, and then we went to Neiman Marcus. We thought their dress selection sucked, but then we crossed to the other side and I found the most beautiful dress! Then we had the problem of them not accepting Visa card, so we had to go to an ATM, which was broken, then back, then to another ATM. Finally, the dress was bought for a lovely $350, and we went home. Talisa was thrilled at the "great price."

I have to do my director's book, :-( and Tata's not here!
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Nadia- M- xinsanity)
My cousin Jeannie just called to tell me she was engaged. That means my Madrina, Natali, and Jeannie are ALL getting married (28, 20 and 22, respectively) and Janelle (26) is having a baby. This is madness. Went over to Tata's house and we talked a lot and her mom put fake nails on her and we watched TPotO. I love her. Talked to Nica for an hour and a half today while we watched 'Milagro.' What is it about Dana that attracts stalkers? It's like she has a sign or something. And now for something amazing, since I've only seen seasons one and four in their entirety:
X-Files Aficionado
Congratulations! You scored 86%!
The X-Files is obviously one of your favorite shows or near the top. You have watched almost all of the X-Files episodes and can remember the most important facts. You probably even bought some of the series on DVD when they came out. Keep up the good work and pass on your love of X-Files to others!




My test tracked 1 variable How you compared to other people your age and gender:


free online dating free online dating
You scored higher than 77% on X-Points
Link: The X-Files Love Test written by melly_21_18 on Ok Cupid


And today I saw the end of an episode of Buffy that just made me love Spike. So. Much.
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)

Yesterday was exceedingly long.

At 6:05 I got up to shower off my tanner crap... to reveal legs of the same color I'd had before I put it on. *sighs wearily*

School was whatever- we got our writing scores again, and we read some more Joy Luck, and I hate my character, because Waverly is a megabitch.

Took Chem test and did really well, aside from the fact that getting three wrong (which I did, at least, because I didn't have the slightest idea of how to answer them) will bring me down to a C... but I knew how to do the rest of it! I was so proud! Especially since I crammed just before the test!

Histoire was HYSTERICAL. First, M. Seignot started bitching at Adriana about how every class and 1:30 exactly she asks to go to the bathroom. 'Do you follow lunar courses? Is it biological? Star activity? What is it?' It's the promise of Jacob in the stairwell, Monsieur. Then Janelle was recopying notes from the time before and not listening to the bogus lesson, so he started picking in her for not listening. We're studying about food production and how there's not enough in the world and about genetically altered foodstuffs and whatnot, and he starts demanding of Janelle, 'What do you think about hermaphrodite marmottes living the Black Forest? Do you agree with me?'

Heather and I were dying. Oh, it was great.

Halfway through he decided to stop teaching- after making Janelle cower at the board for a half hour and making Stephanie stand on her desk to read aloud (???)- and we played around for an hour. Marc, our karate dude, taught me some more moves after being extremely proud that I remembered what to do if someone threw a punch at me- and we did stretchy things and it was fun, but it made me sore. Marc could pick me up and everything. It was rad.

Came home and thought, holy schnipes, Tata's party is tonight, must get ready. Showered and shaved and perfumed- I realized I still didn't have a top to wear, so after Mom picked up Mel, we both went to Sunset to look at Forever 21 and Wet Seal and Charlotte Russe, the three stores I loathe more than any on this planet. And what did we find? Zip. Nada. Niente. An hour down the drain right there. Decided to wear black DKNY shirt with my Austrian necklace and the watch Philly gave me.

Attempted to blow dry my hair while Mommy ironed my denim skirt, then put in a contact at risk of my eyeball falling from my head and got makeup. Left the house at about 6:20, which was bad considering Melba had said to be there by 6:30, but no matter. Got to Bongo's after getting lost in downtown Miami a couple times and was greeted by Jorge's parents and two of Talisa's friends that I know- Michelle and Victoria. Both of them were Epiphany girls, and now Michelle goes to Carrollton with Becca and Victoria goes to Lourdes. Anyway, we chatted for a bit until Jorge's parents got a phone call from Melba saying that they were here, so we crouched on the staircase at Bongo's waiting.

Finally, ten minutes later, they show up. By this time we're standing. Talisa waltzes out, completely oblivious. She looks up at all of us- she sees all of us- and continues on her way. We yell out 'SURPRISE' and she looks at us blankly, not quite understanding what's going on.

It was beautiful.

Dinner was good- Talisa looked fantastic, as usual, and Jorge looked like a God, as usual, and we chatted and ate good Cuban food and yeah.

Then it was time to dance, and I did a little bit... and we danced for hours. Yeah. And it was uber windy outside.

So I refound Michelle and Victoria, whom I now adore, and we talked about all sorts of things for about an hour, until Victoria's dad got there to take them both home. I wanted to cry. Instead, we exchanged phone numbers and promised to get together.

Went back out and stood watching the Port of Miami for another forty minutes, occasionally breaking to be ribbed at for not dancing or to have a picture taken or to argue with Jorge. I know Jorge likes me and all, but he can be really obnoxiously cocky or argumentative. I can't even really get mad at him because he means it in fun, and I know he likes me... it's just annoying. And Tata has some trampy friends. One girl has always been nice to me but there's just something about her I dislike... and this other one came in this tiny skirt that showed her ass every time she spun, or the wind blew, or she moved. This was the same girl who wore so much makeup at Talisa's last birthday that I thought she was someone's mom.

Anyway, eventually we moved inside because it was freezing outside with the wind right off the water, I danced some more, and then we all sat down- this is about 11:30, and Bongo's was already a club- and then we left. Melba said she was very proud of me for dancing as much as I did, and then we all drove home in their Escalade. I love that car.

Got home about 12;15 was dropped into bed at 12:30, exhausted.

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)

So says Pat Benatar. And Jen Garner in her movie, because guess what I saw? 13 going on 30, that's right.

Hm, last night i went to Tommy's birthday, which was predictably blah, because I was stuck sitting between Tommy and Addy and miles away from Heather and Philly because they were with Erik and Vaca. I mean, I had a good time and all, but I would've had more fun with those two. What little time we did spend together was fun.

About halfway through, we'd all gone to the bathroom and my cell rings and it's Tata, who is stuck at home by herself with the maid; her parents were at a hotel for a getaway and her siblings were at her grandmother's, so she wanted me to go rescue her. I didn't really feel like going to a movie I didn't really want to see (all the ones I would've wanted to go to, no one else would've) and it would've been a drag, as I have no boyfriend, so I wound up getting picked up at Larios. We went to pick up Tata, and we came home and watched 'Anastasia'.

We slept until eleven, and then we played around with the TV until one, which was when Jen Garner's MTV Diary thing was on, which I recorded. During the commercials, Tata and I re-did one another's voice mail messages, which was amusing.

Computer still sucks, but oh freaking well! I loved the movie, I love my straight hair, I love my new black toque, my new black jacket, and the pants my mom got me today, so overall, I'm good.

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags