sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Moonlighting- Maddie dip- _ladydisdain)
My sister is playing her music obnoxiously loud.

The highlights of my day were:

- fixing the computer in my room by myself! I've never been able to do it! And I did it and made iTunes work and I was triumphant! Oh man. I rock.

- watching three episodes of Moonlighting with my sister and mom. Every time I do I remember how much I LOVE that show. We watched "Straight Poop," which was just a glorified clip show, the one after it where Miss DiPesto and Herbert Viola solve the mystery of the haunted house with the ghost who plays music, and then! The episode where Maddie's in a funk and wants to have nameless, meaningless sex with a stranger, which FLIPS DAVID OUT, and he follows her, but mistakes another blonde for her, and gets arrested, and then shows up at Maddie's house at four in the morning, and MARK HARMON IS THERE! And he's an astronaut. How can David compete with an astronaut? And then I couldn't watch the episode after because I was too embarrassed for David.


I have UF preview next week, and I'm kind of terrified. I'm going to be in Gainesville for freaking ever- Wednesday through Saturday, and then? Then Amelia and her family are coming back with us. Woe.

ETA: I forgot to say that I got this letter from UF inviting me to apply to this... minority mentor thing. It's so funny. Like, other minorities in my field... is being a minority such a big deal out of Miami? I mean, at schools down here we'd need minority coaches for the people that were pure Americans, not the hispanics. It's so weird. But I'm definitely applying. I think. Ollie? Did you get something?
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (XF- mulder dana- _ladydisdain)
I spent all day at my cousin Janelle's baby shower. It was so, so exceedingly lame. There was absolutely going on- we sat around and talked, and then we ate, and then we left. No games. No gift-opening. No nothing.

The worst part was that we haven't seen these relatives since Sonia's funeral in March, and suddenly everyone's either married, engaged, or pregnant. Or, in Barbie's case, she HAD A BABY and is HAVING ANOTHER BABY in like, two weeks. Danielle got married in a civil ceremony but is actually getting married next November; my Madrina is engaged to be married this March, Natali, who turns 21 next week, to be married next October. We never see that family anymore, and it sucks.

There were five hundred babies there, and pregnant ladies. My... third cousins? My dad's cousin's daughters, so, his second, and my third, I guess, or something... they're twins, and one looks so much like Renée and the other one has a much softer face. I have some very pretty relatives, and some not so pretty relatives.

In short, we were there for three and a half hours and it was so ridiculously lame. And the food was bad. And we were embarrassingly out of the loop about our own family.



And now, for the reasons I love people.

Balthazar )

Will )

Joxer )

David )

Mulder )

Heh. Not a single girl.

OTPs.

Jul. 2nd, 2005 08:56 pm
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)

1. Pick your 5 favorite OTPs
2. Find pictures and post them
3. Give the name of the OTP and what fandom they're from
4. List your favorite moment between them
5. Tag 5 people from your flist to do this meme

Tagging: [livejournal.com profile] kerlin , [livejournal.com profile] xenaamber , [livejournal.com profile] yubsie , [livejournal.com profile] yahtzee63 , [livejournal.com profile] cryssa

 

This was so hard, dude. )

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Maddie/David- chemistry- _ladydisdain)
So, today was the last day of swimming (HOORAY!) and I took my senior pictures.

For one thing, Foxmar studios was in BFE. I mean, so freaking far. And in a weird area. There were a gazillion people there.

The girl behind the desk was one of the Abercrombie Twins- it turned out she was the one that pinned me. I knew it was one of them, but not if the one that pinned me, because they are so so so identical.

Tati couldn't do my hair/nails because they had to go to Bimini earlier than expected due to storms and whatnot. I blew it dry and ironed it myself, and then put a coat of nail polish on.

After waiting there for a million hours, I got the really nice photographer I wanted. I was wearing my blue Ralph Lauren polo and Mommy did my make-up really pretty. I haven't taken professional photographs aside from school pics in a hundred years, so I was worried about what I was doing- but my mom said I looked really good. We shall see. I took a variety of poses in that outfit, and then put on the black velvet thing and took a bunch of pictures, and then put on a cap and gown (!) and got the cord of my school (!) and held the graduation book like Nica's (!) and it was weird.

Senior pictures, dude. I AM SO OLD.

Watched "Witness for an execution" and "Sleep-talkin' man." I LOVE DAVID ADDISON.

And HAPPY CANADA DAY! to all my Canadian friends. There are, like, two of you. WOOT!
sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Maddie/David- chemistry- _ladydisdain)
Watched a whole lotta Moonlighting. The highlights for me were:

- David singing "Something's Coming" and Maddie saying, "C'mon, Tony, we're in Shark territory," because, dude? Second West Side Story reference in two days.
- the Alias Oil Fields of Revelation!
- the little Leprechaun girl. Aww.
- Maddie looking gorgeous.

Although Maddie always looks beautiful. So that's not saying much.

I have an idea of what to write for my David fic, and the Maddie one should be easy. And the SyVa one Nita asked for is coming right along.

The fics, they shall be written.

In other news, Nica is coming to Orlando and I am so going to see her. I'm excited!

Profile

sunshine_queen: Tricia being fierce, as always. (Default)
sunshine_queen

March 2020

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
2223 2425262728
293031    

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags